Meet-up: Rules as Code Draft Innovation Primer

Written by and on 9 June 2020

Recently, OPSI released its third Innovation Primer on Rules as Code (RaC) for public consultation. Cracking the Code: Rulemaking for humans and machines seeks to provide a clear, understandable introduction to an emerging and sometimes complex topic. It explores the concept’s potential and likely benefits, as well as its challenges and limitations.

On Tuesday 16 June 2020, we, the authors, James Mohun and Alex Roberts, will host an informal online meet-up about the Primer. The intention of the meet-up will be to hear the community’s feedback on the draft, answer questions about its content and seek input from the group on outstanding questions.

We will hold two 1.5-hour sessions for our colleagues in different time zones.

  • The first session will take place at 7:00AM CEST for 15:00PM AEST. You can register for this session here.
  • The second session will take place at 15:00PM CEST for 09:00AM EDT. You can register for this session here.

The sessions will proceed as follows:

  • Introduction and background
  • Overview of the Primer content
  • Questions from the floor
  • Authors’ questions.

For further information, please contact [email protected] or [email protected].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *